Presenters: Evan Evans, Karen Gaines, & Julie Phelps  Date: Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Time: 2 pm Eastern / 1pm Central / noon Mountain / 11 am Pacific

Sponsored by the National Mathematics Summit Partners

Abstract: The pandemic quickly forced educators to research online best practices and to effectively collaborate with their professional networks (organizations, institutions, departments and adjunct faculty) to finish out the spring semester. There is every indication that online instruction will be the status quo in the near future. As a result, students will expect more from their instructors (faculty ownership) and faculty will expect more from their students (student ownership). The presenters will define and share ideas on how faculty can help foster Student Ownership of Learning, as well as other aspects of faculty ownership as we continue to embrace techniques for engaged learning in the new normal.

Register at https://maa.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_VkPktF_GQgGqF3Q9fqFtGQ


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software