We are proud to recognize our 2120 NOSS Award Winners and

Programs of Promise. 

Congratulations to each winner and thank you for your hard work!

Click the recipient's name to see a brief, professional biography.

Gladys R. Shaw Award for Outstanding Service and Support for Student Success

Sharisse Turner

Tallahassee Community College

Susan E. Hashway Outstanding Dissertation Award

Trisha White

Ozarks Technical Community College

Vashti Muse and Maxine Elmont Award for Outstanding Alumnus of a Student Success Program

Dr. Alain Senga Miatudila, Sr.

Central Piedmont Community College

William White Graduate Scholarship

Melissa Carpenter

Mesa Community College

NOSS seeks to recognize programs that are using effective and/or promising practices that promote student success and development.  Such programs should be recognized for their successes and potential as models for other programs.  While such programs may not yet be recognized nationally, they may be engaged in promising practices and are demonstrating positive outcomes. NOSS is taking this opportunity to identify and celebrate a wide range of successful programs.  Therefore, the NOSS Executive Board created the Programs of Promise: Outstanding Program Recognition to honor and recognize exceptional programs that exemplify the mission of NOSS.

2021 Awards

Community College of Baltimore County

Humanities for All

Program Contact:  Monica Walker

Mesa Community College

First Year Experience Program

Program Contact:  Melissa Carpenter

Norwalk Community College

First Year Experience

Program Contact:  Forrest Helvie

Rasmussen College

New Student Tutoring for Online Competency-Based Education Students

Program Contact:  Cassandra Feidt

Tallahassee Community College

The Eagles RISE Summer Academy

Program Contact:  Sharisse Turner

Walsh University

The Sliders Initiative

Program Contact:  Kathleen Buttermore

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software