Directory Information

To see a directory of NOSS leaders with email addresses, members should log into your NOSS online account and go to Members Only. If you are not a member and have questions about NOSS leadership, please contact the NOSS office at

Executive Board


President - Meredith Sides

President-Elect - Glynis Mullins

Vice-President of Chapters - Sharisse Turner

Vice President of Records - Leanna Hall

Vice President of Finance - John Craig

Vice President of Events - Annette Cook

Immediate Past President - Denise Lujan

Contacts for Speciality Areas

Marketing Specialist - Jennifer Beattie-Hulehan

Practitioner to Practitioner Editor - Deb Daiek

Network Chairs

Administration - Jeff Thies and Sharman Siebenthal

Advising and Counseling - Cheri White and Cindy Werner


Equity, Access, and Inclusion - Emily Suh and Shamala Gallagher

Integrated Reading and Writing (IRW) - Krista O'Brien and Stephanie Albert

Literacy - Lora Bagwell

Mathematics - Meredith Anne Higgs and Christina Cobb

National Trends - Chelsea Davis-Bibb and Deb Crislip-Baker

Online Educators -- Kelle Hutchinson

Research  - Alex Goudas

Retention  - Melissa Carpenter and Monica Robinson

Tutoring & Peer Assisted Programs - Samantha Crandall and Jennifer Tilbury                                                                                                                                                      

Writing - Stephanie Frausto and Andrea Montalvo-Hamid

Chapter Presidents -- Please refer to individual chapter websites to find Chapter President contact information.  link to chapter websites

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software